top of page

Reflecting on my goals...

In July I set goals to have balance, be reflective and fail forward. So how am I doing?

Balance -

I have been working hard to have balance... trying to leave most work at work, spending time with the family, cooking family dinners - what a concept! It still isn't happening as much as I'd like or as much as it should but it's only November right?! Possible step - put family and me time on the calendar?!!!

Reflection -

Considering this is my first blog in MONTHS it's clear I'm continuing to struggle to be reflective... specifically with intentional reflection. As I reflect on reflecting (eeks is that possible?) I find that I can be reflective in the moment and often pivot or change what or how I approach things... but I would like to take more time to intentionally reflect. Possible step - put reflection time on the calendar?!!!

Failing Forward -

I can say that I have taken some risks this year and I have failed and I have tried to fail forward. I see this as a goal that I will continue to have... if I'm not taking risks, then I'm not failing, and if I'm not failing I'm not truly learning or growing. Possible step - Unfortunately I can't add fail to my calendar... but perhaps I can start reflecting on what risks I have taken throughout the week or month (see how I just combined two goals?! Fancy ;))

As we move towards the new year it looks like I'll be adding some more things to my 2017 calendar... but in a good way!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page