top of page

Top Ten 16-17


Hmmmmm... what are my hopes and dreams for this next year? I feel like this will be an ever growing, ever changing list as I travel through this school year.

1. To find balance - isn't this always #1 on the list? to find a balance between work, family, me time

2. To be healthier - again always.

As I started my list, I've noticed that I've started with my personal life over my professional life. There's a reason though. I am a big believer that to be successful in anything you need to take care of yourself first. On the plane they have you put the oxygen mask on yourself first then those around you. You can't be successful if you aren't your best self! OK back to the list...

3. To spend more time outdoors - professionally and personally! [On a side-note I'm doing this - this weekend with a work trip to Port Aransas! Woooohoooo!]

4. To embrace, model, and inspire risk taking!

5. To fail forward A LOT

6. To continue to build strong relationships with my AMAZING colleagues at Walnut and in DSISD

7. To push the idea of what education and learning is and looks like for students, teachers, leaders, and parents

8. To be more reflective personally and professionally

9. To embrace Twitter :)! To tweet and learn from other twitterers ;)....

10. To have FUN!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page